How to delete a Tahoe course - Appsembler

How to delete a Tahoe course

New Process! Do this instead! (10/13/20)

How to delete a course from Tahoe (or other Enterprise sites)


Because courses cannot be deleted, sometimes a user may ask you to remove a course from their organization (usually because they don’t want it in their list of courses in Studio, or because they don’t want it showing up in their Figures dashboard. )

To get a course out of a user’s Studio view, you will need to transfer it to a different user. 

  1. Log into Studio with your superuser account and access the course.
  2. Click Settings and go to Course Team.
  3. Add the user you will be transferring them to, and make that user an admin.
    Note: (We used to be able to add our staff accounts here, but MTE stole that from us. Another (admittedly janky) option is to add a site user who is no longer there or who does not log into Studio.)
  4. Click the trashcan icon beside the user(s) you are removing them from, and confirm delete at the prompt.


To get the course out of their Figures view, you’ll need to de-link it from the user’s org in LMS Admin.

**Note: Be CERTAIN you want to do this. It is not easily Un-done.**

1. Log into LMS Admin with your superuser account and go to https://tahoe.appsembler.com/admin/organizations/organizationcourse/.

2. Search for the course by course ID.

3. Once you find the course, click the course ID’s link.

4. Click Delete on the Change Course Link screen.